Búsqueda avanzada de libros
Libro A LESSON BEFORE DYING
Calificar

Sinopsis

n a small Cajun community in the late 1940s, a young black man named Jefferson witnesses a liquor store shootout in which three men are killed. The only survivor, he is convicted of murder and sentenced to death. Gaines explores the deep prejudice of the American South in the tradition of Harper Lee's To Kill A Mockingbird and Toni Morrison's Beloved. A Lesson Before Dying is a richly compassionate and deeply moving novel, the story of a young black man sentenced to death for a murder he did not commit, and a teacher who hopes to ease his burden before the execution.

Año de publicación:2015

0 reseñas sobre el libro A LESSON BEFORE DYING

No hay reseñas aún, sé el primero en reseñar este libro.