Calificar
8,0 39 votos
COMPRAR EN PAPEL

Sinopsis

Perfect for fans of Tahereh Mafi's New York Times bestselling Shatter Me trilogy, this book collects her two companion novellas, Fracture Me and Destroy Me, in print for the first time ever. It also features an exclusive look into Juliette's journal and a preview of Ignite Me, the hotly anticipated final novel of the series. Destroy Me tells the events between Shatter Me and Unravel Me from Warner's point of view. Even though Juliette shot him in order to escape, Warner can't stop thinking about her—and he'll do anything to get her back. But when the Supreme Commander of The Reestablishment arrives, he has much different plans for Juliette. Plans Warner cannot allow. Fracture Me is told from Adam's perspective and bridges the gap between Unravel Me and Ignite Me. As the Omega Point rebels prepare to fight the Sector 45 soldiers, Adam's more focused on the safety of Juliette, Kenji, and his brother. The Reestablishment will do anything to crush the resistance . . . including killing everyone Adam cares about. The Shatter Me series is perfect for fans who crave action-packed young adult novels with tantalizing romance like Divergent and The Hunger Games. This captivating story, which combines the best of dystopian and paranormal, was praised as "a thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love" by Ransom Riggs, bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

Año de publicación:2014

1 reseña sobre el libro UNITE ME

De Destroy Me solo voy a decir que lo amé demasiado porque sabía que Warner tenía demasiada carga emocional y que no era malo del todo. Y de Fracture Me voy a decir que creo que estoy odiando a Adam. No sé, desde Shatter Me que no me caía muy bien, su relación con Juliette me parecía falsa, no sé, simplemente no me cae para nada bien. Cabe destacar que lo mejor de esta historia es la presencia de Kenji, él siempre está ahí para mejorar todo. Lo que sí, en el final James casi me da un ataque, y tengo que reconocer que de lo poco bueno que veo de Adam es que se preocupe tanto por su hermano.


Más del autor TAHEREH MAFI


ENCIENDEME

TAHEREH MAFI

Calificación General:9,0

LIBÉRAME

TAHEREH MAFI

Calificación General:8,8

También se buscó en LITERATURA JUVENIL


SERE FRAGIL

BEATRIZ ESTEBAN

Calificación General:9,4

DIOSA

JOSEPHINE ANGELINI

Calificación General:8,7

Frases de UNITE ME

It's strange being in her head without being able to see her. I feel like she's here, right in front of me. I feel like I now know her so intimately, so privately. I'm safe in the company of her thoughts; I feel welcome, somehow.

Publicado por:

Diem

I'm trying to focus, telling myself these are just empty words, but I'm lying. Because somehow, just reading these words is too much.

Publicado por:

Diem

I can tell she's only halfway here, because her eyes are unfocused and her hands are moving mechanically. She does this a lot. It's like sometimes she just disappears, retreats into a corner of her brain and stays there awhile, thinking about something she'll never talk about.

Publicado por:

Diem

Pick a dandelion and close your eyes make a wish blow it into the wind watch it change the world.

Publicado por:

Diem

I've come to believe that the most dangerous man in the world is the one who feels no remorse. The one who never apologizes and therefore seeks no forgiveness. Because in the end it is our emotions that make us weak, not our actions.

Publicado por:

Diem

And I begin to realize that some small part of me doesn't want to wish away the thoughts of her. Some part of me enjoys the torture. This girl is destroying me.

Publicado por:

Diem

I've wanted few things in this life. I've asked for nothing from no one. And now, all I'm asking for is another chance. An opportunity to see her again. But unless I can find a way, [...] these words will be all I'll ever have of her. These paragraphs and sentences. These letters

Publicado por:

Diem

I can't control a nightmare, but in my waking moments her name is the only reminder I will permit myself.

Publicado por:

Diem