Búsqueda avanzada de libros
Libro SHADES OF EARTH

INFANTIL

SHADES OF EARTH

BETH REVIS

Calificar
8,7 3 votos

Sinopsis

The final book in the "New York Times" bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and "Prometheus"! Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship" Godspeed" behind. They're ready to start life afresh--to build a home--on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to experience. But this new Earth isn't the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on. The biggest secret of all? "Godspeed"'s former passengers aren't alone on this planet. And if they're going to stay, they'll have to fight. Amy and Elder must race to discover who--or what--else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have sacrificed--friends, family, life on Earth--will have been for nothing. FUELED BY LIES. RULED BY CHAOS. ALMOST HOME. Praise for the ACROSS THE UNIVERSE trilogy: "Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I've found a new favorite!" --Carrie Ryan, "New York Times "bestselling author of "The Forest of Hands and Teeth" "A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." --Melissa Marr, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Wicked Lovely" "A fast-paced, action-packed follow-up . . . that explores not only the nature of authority and loyalty but fear of the unknown and fulfilling one's personal destiny." --"LA Times"

Año de publicación:2013

1 reseñas sobre el libro SHADES OF EARTH

Sorprendente, esta historia fue realmente sorprendente, no se esperaba nada de lo que pasó en este libro, en esta ocasión realmente no se puede descubrir los secretos del planeta antes que los protagonistas. Elder y Amy fueron fabulosos en este libro. Es muy triste. El final fue realmente impactante .... pero me alegro mucho de lo que pasó. Menos mal terminó así. Excelente libro para finalizar tan buena saga.