Calificar
8,8 4 votos
COMPRAR EN PAPEL

Sinopsis de HOUSE AT RIVERTON

Within its four walls lay a secret that would last a lifetime Summer 1924: On the eve of a glittering Society party, by the lake of a grand English country house, a young poet takes his life. The only witnesses, sisters Hannah and Emmeline Hartford, will never speak to each other again. Winter 1999: Grace Bradley, 98, one-time housemaid of Riverton Manor, is visited by a young director making a film about the poet's suicide. Ghosts awaken and memories, long-consigned to the dark reaches of Grace's mind, begin to sneak back through the cracks. A shocking secret threatens to emerge; something history has forgotten but Grace never could. A thrilling mystery and a compelling love story, The House at Riverton will appeal to readers of Ian McEwan's Atonement, L.P. Hartley's The Go-Between, and lovers of the film Gosford Park.

Año de publicación:1970

0 reseñas sobre el libro HOUSE AT RIVERTON

No hay reseñas aún, sé el primero en reseñar este libro.

Más libros del autor KATE MORTON


EL JARDIN OLVIDADO

KATE MORTON

Calificación General:8,4

EL ULTIMO ADIOS

KATE MORTON

Calificación General:8,2

También se buscó en LITERATURA CONTEMPORÁNEA