Calificar:

8,8

4 votos

Sinopsis de HOUSE AT RIVERTON

Within its four walls lay a secret that would last a lifetime Summer 1924: On the eve of a glittering Society party, by the lake of a grand English country house, a young poet takes his life. The only witnesses, sisters Hannah and Emmeline Hartford, will never speak to each other again. Winter 1999: Grace Bradley, 98, one-time housemaid of Riverton Manor, is visited by a young director making a film about the poet's suicide. Ghosts awaken and memories, long-consigned to the dark reaches of Grace's mind, begin to sneak back through the cracks. A shocking secret threatens to emerge; something history has forgotten but Grace never could. A thrilling mystery and a compelling love story, The House at Riverton will appeal to readers of Ian McEwan's Atonement, L.P. Hartley's The Go-Between, and lovers of the film Gosford Park.

0 reseñas sobre el libro HOUSE AT RIVERTON

MÁS LIBROS DEL AUTOR KATE MORTON


EL JARDIN OLVIDADO

KATE MORTON

Calificación General: 8,4Por leer

EL ULTIMO ADIOS

KATE MORTON

Calificación General: 8,2Por leer

TAMBIÉN SE BUSCÓ EN LITERATURA CONTEMPORÁNEA


LA HIJA DEL ESTE

CLARA USON

Calificación General: 8,6Por leer

RELATOS I

JOHN CHEEVER

Calificación General: 9,1Por leer